strong

i used to think, just let it be
everyday dealing with fools,
seeing those money-eater pigs,
i am clinging onto such words as “be patient”.

then i look back,
sum all my fears, having lost identities,
diminishing courages, hopeless future,
all of these years living under sheet of insecure.

today, i don’t care anymore
cannot care much about being a nice or a nasty person
i live only once, i do not want carry regrets into my graveyard,
i must stand up for myself, be my own shield, protector of my own karma.

Leave a Reply

